Navigation and service

Welcome to the Info Portal of the BBSR

The Federal Institute for Research on Building, Urban Affairs and Spatial Development ("Bundesinstitut für Bau-, Stadt- und Raumforschung - BBSR") advises the responsible federal ministries on technical and scientific questions of energy saving and continuously takes part in the amendment of norms concerning the energy saving.

The main target group of this Info Portal are energy consultants, engineers, architects, and craftsmen that deal with the matter – but also affected citizens that are interested in more detailed information.

Energy Saving Ordinance

Link to EnEV

The Energy Saving Ordinance (EnEV) sets up requirements for newly constructed buildings as well as in connection with the refurbishment of existing buildings.
This section provides documents and information about the current version "EnEV 2013" and about its legal enforcement. Furthermore the official interpretations and bulletins can be obtained from this section.

More : {0} … Energy Saving Ordinance

Energy Certificates

Energieausweise

Energy Certificates are an important element of the Energy Saving Ordinance. They were introduced in 2007 in course of the transposition of European legislation for new buildings, for renting out or sale of existing buildings and for certain public buildings.
This section provides documents and information about the certificates, the control system and the energy indicators in advertisements.

More : {0} … Energy Certificates

Cost effectiveness of energy related refurbishments

Cost effectiveness of energy related refurbishments

If existing buildings are due for maintenance- or renovation measures, these can often be combined in a cost-effective manner with energetic improvements. Against this background, the German Energy Saving Ordinance (EnEV) connects selected refurbishments of existing buildings with requirements.
In the section ‘Economics’, basic information and tools are provided for economic assessment of energetic improvement measures for existing residential buildings. A possible procedure is shown using example cases.

More : {0} … Cost effectiveness of energy related refurbishments

Test Reference Years (TRY) for computer simulations

Test Reference Years (TRY) for computer aided simulations

To assess the internal climate conditions of a planned building climate datasets (TRY) are needed to represent the outside climate conditions of the building site in an hourly resolution. Deutscher Wetterdienst (German Weather Service, DWD) and BBSR developed in course of a joined project up-to-date datasets for Germany using a 1 square kilometre grid.
In this sub-section, TRY datasets for mean- as well as summer- and winter-extreme present conditions are provided for free download. Climate change prognoses are represented in the datasets for the future (2031 to 2060).

More : {0} … Test Reference Years (TRY) for computer simulations

Energy Saving Act (EnEG)

Link to EnEG

Since 1976, the Energy Saving Act serves as the legal basis for regulations in the sector of energy performance of buildings, but it does not contain any regulations directly relevant for the citizens.
The section "Energy Saving Act" (Menu: "Further Regulations") provides documents and information about the current version of the law ("EnEG 2013") and the recent amendment.

More : {0} … Energy Saving Act (EnEG)

Heating Cost Ordinance

Link to Heating Cost Ordinance

Since 1981, the Heating Costs Ordinance regulates the metering and allocation of heating- and domestic hot water costs in centrally supplied buildings with two or more units.
The section "Heating Costs Ordinance" (Menu: "Further Regulations") provides documents and information about the current version of the ordinance ("Heating Costs Ordinance 2009") and the recent amendment.

More : {0} … Heating Cost Ordinance

Europe

Link to Europe

The topic "energy saving" is increasingly becoming an object of European politics. Different directives and additional European legal acts contain regulations for buildings, building products and energy systems.
This section provides documents and information about a choice of relevant directives, about European networks for excange of experience and committees.

More : {0} … Europe

Archive for expired norms

Link to Archive

The long tradition of the German energy saving law has already brought forth more than 30 legal norms. In praxis it is frequently necessary to take a look at expired regulations.
This section provides documents and information about all former valid regulations concerning the energy saving law, among these the EnEV 2009, valid even after 30th April 2014 for special cases of new buildings.

More : {0} … Archive for expired norms

This Page

© Copyright by BBR. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. - 2013

Navigation und Service

Willkommen beim Info-Portal Energieeinsparung des BBSR

Das Bundesinstitut für Bau-, Stadt- und Raumforschung (BBSR) berät die zuständigen Bundesministerien in technisch-wissenschaftlichen Fragen der Energieeinsparung und wirkt kontinuierlich an der Fortschreibung der energiesparrechtlichen Vorschriften mit.

Dieses Info-Portal richtet sich vor allem an Energieberater, Ingenieure, Architekten und Handwerker, die sich professionell mit der Materie befassen - aber auch an betroffene Bürger, die an vertieften Informationen interessiert sind.

Energieeinsparverordnung (EnEV)

Energieeinsparverordnung

Die Energieeinsparverordnung (EnEV) stellt Anforderungen an die energetische Qualität von zu errichtenden Gebäuden sowie im Zusammenhang mit Modernisierungen an bestehenden Gebäuden.
In diesem Bereich finden sich Dokumente und Informationen zum aktuellen Verordnungsstand "EnEV 2013" und zum Vollzug der Verordnung, ferner die offiziellen Auslegungen und die amtlichen Bekanntmachungen.

Mehr : {0} … Energieeinsparverordnung (EnEV)

Energieausweise

Energieausweise

Ein wichtiges Element der Energieeinsparverordnung sind die Energieausweise, die 2007 im Zuge der Umsetzung europäischen Rechts für neue Gebäude, für Neuvermietungen und Verkauf von bestehenden Gebäuden sowie für bestimmte öffentliche Gebäude eingeführt wurden.
In diesem Bereich finden sich Dokumente und Informationen zu den Ausweisen, zum Kontrollsystem und zu energetischen Angaben in Immobilienanzeigen.

Mehr : {0} … Energieausweise

Wirtschaftlichkeit energetischer Modernisierung

Wirtschaftlichkeit

Wenn an bestehenden Gebäuden Instandhaltungs- oder Modernisierungsarbeiten durchgeführt werden, lässt sich das meistens wirtschaftlich mit energetischen Verbesserungen koppeln. Vor diesem Hintergrund verbindet die EnEV ausgewählte Maßnahmen an bestehenden Gebäuden mit energetischen Anforderungen.
In diesem Bereich werden Grundlagen und Instrumente zur Beurteilung der Wirtschaftlichkeit energetischer Verbesserungen an bestehenden Wohngebäuden angeboten. An Berechnungsbeispielen wird eine mögliche Vorgehensweise veranschaulicht.

Mehr : {0} … Wirtschaftlichkeit energetischer Modernisierung

Testreferenzjahre (TRY) für Computersimulationen

Testreferenzjahre

Zur Bewertung des Innenraumklimas von Gebäuden werden spezielle Klimadatensätze (TRY) benötigt, die in stündlicher Auflösung den Witterungsverlauf am Gebäudestandort repräsentieren. Der Deutsche Wetterdienst und das BBSR haben für Deutschland in einem gemeinsamen Projekt aktuelle Datensätze im 1 km²-Raster entwickelt.
In diesem Bereich werden sowohl mittlere als auch sommer- und winterextreme TRY-Datensätze für die Gegenwart zum kostenlosen Download angeboten. Prognosen für den Klimawandel werden in Datensätzen für die Zukunft (2031 bis 2060) abgebildet.

Mehr : {0} … Testreferenzjahre (TRY) für Computersimulationen

Energieeinsparungsgesetz (EnEG)

Enegieeinsparungsgesetz

Das Energieeinsparungsgesetz (EnEG) dient seit 1976 als Rechtsgrundlage für den Erlass von Verordnungen zur Energieeinsparung bei Gebäuden. Direkt für den Bürger relevante Vorschriften enthält es allerdings nicht.
Im Bereich "Energieeinsparungsgesetz" (Menü: "Weitere Regelungen") finden sich Dokumente und Informationen zum aktuellen Gesetzesstand ("EnEG 2013") und zur letzten Novellierung.

Mehr : {0} … Energieeinsparungsgesetz (EnEG)

Heizkostenverordnung (HeizkostenV)

Heizkostenverordnung

Die Heizkostenverordnung stellt seit 1981 Anforderungen an die Erfassung und Aufteilung der Heiz- und Warmwasserkosten bei zentral versorgten Gebäuden mit zwei oder mehr Nutzeinheiten.
Im Bereich "Heizkostenverordnung" (Menü: "Weitere Regelungen") finden sich Dokumente und Informationen zum aktuellen Verordnungsstand ("Heizkostenverordnung 2009") und zur letzten Novellierung.

Mehr : {0} … Heizkostenverordnung (HeizkostenV)

Europa

Europa

Das Thema "Energieeinsparung" wird in rasch zunehmendem Maße Gegenstand europäischer Politik. Verschiedene Richtlinien und weitere europäische Rechtsakte enthalten Regeln für Gebäude, Bauprodukte und Energiesysteme.
In diesem Bereich finden sich Dokumente und Informationen zu einer Auswahl gebäude relevanter Richtlinien, zu Europäischen Netzwerken für den Erfahrungsaustausch und Gremien.

Mehr : {0} … Europa

Archiv für außer Kraft getretene Regelungen

Link zum Archiv

Die lange Tradition des deutschen Energieeinsparrechts hat seit 1976 bereits über 30 Rechtsvorschriften hervorgebracht. Häufig ist in der Praxis ein Blick in ältere Vorschriften erforderlich.
In diesem Bereich finden sich Dokumente und Informationen zu allen früher gültigen energiesparrechtlichen Vorschriften, darunter auch zur EnEV 2009, die auch nach dem 30. April 2014 noch für bestimmte Bauvorhaben Anwendung finden kann.

Mehr : {0} … Archiv für außer Kraft getretene Regelungen

Diese Seite

© Copyright by BBR. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. - 2013